Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/tenfour/public_html/instantnewswestu.com/index.php:8) in /home/tenfour/public_html/instantnewswestu.com/wp-content/themes/composs/functions/class-orange-themes.php on line 114

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/tenfour/public_html/instantnewswestu.com/index.php:8) in /home/tenfour/public_html/instantnewswestu.com/wp-content/themes/composs/functions/class-orange-themes.php on line 114

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/tenfour/public_html/instantnewswestu.com/index.php:8) in /home/tenfour/public_html/instantnewswestu.com/wp-content/themes/composs/functions/class-orange-filters.php on line 120
Boy Scout Troop 806 Holds Winter Court Of Honor | InstantNewsWestU.com

Boy Scout Troop 806 Holds Winter Court Of Honor

January 23, 2009

Senior Patrol Leader Eric Garfinkle opened the Winter Court of Honor of Boy Scout Troop 806, sponsored by the Brotherhood of Congregation Beth Israel.

Scoutmaster Steve Shapiro and Assistant Scoutmaster Mark Passy welcomed new scouts and presented the Troop neckerchief to the following: Yosef Bisk, Alvin Clark, Benjamin Kalkin-Wilson, and Zev Yanowitz.

Scoutmaster Steve Shapiro presented Rank advancement to the following: Tenderfoot – Jonathon Downing; 2nd Class – Michael Broodo, Avi Passy, Cody Peterson, and Max Selbst; 1st Ckass – Ben Segall, and Life – Eric Garfinkle. Patrol Leader patches were given to Josh Cohen and Daniel Rauch.

Committeeperson Joy Kaplan recognized Mike Malloy, Mark Passy, Avi Passy, Michael Broodo, and Daniel Broodo for their recruitment efforts.

Scoutmaster Shapiro, Ryan Alexander, and Daniel Broodo made Order of the Arrow presentations. Reed Kluchin, Daniel Kaplan, and Daniel Rauch achieved Brotherhood. New candidates are Adam Finkelman and David Hartman.

Assistant Scoutmasters Jeremy Penner and Dene Feigelson presented merit badges to the following: Seth Abramczyk, Yosef Bisk, Scott Blechman, Michael Broodo, Alvin Clark, Josh Cohen, Jonathan Downing, Jeremy Edelstein, Benjamin Kalkin-Wilson, Nathan Lovy, Brennan McClure, John Nowotny, Avi Passy, Cody Peterson, Daniel Rauch, Ben Segall, and Zev Yanowitz.

Roosterman, Howard Schmerin, and his assistant Cindy Schmerin announced Chicken Awards. Money will go to buying new equipment and subsidizing costs of summer camp. Recipients of the Tenth Annual Chicken Awards and the Big Cluck Award are as follows: Third runner up –Michael Broodo for selling 50 chickens; second runner up – Ryan Alexander for selling 55 chickens; first runner up – David Kaplan for selling 60 chickens; and winner – Zach Haber for selling 126 chickens. Adult Sales Queen to Linda Block for selling over 100 chickens; Sales King to Brian and the Bamberger family for selling over 150 chickens; Best Producer for storing and arranging of the barbeque grills to Jerry Kluchin; Haul of Fame for hauling dry goods and charcoal to Stuart Bamberger; Best Short Subject to Alvin Clark; Best Schmaltzer to Ed and Jeff Fastow; Best Cinematography to Dave Edelstein; Saurcerer’s Apprentice to Reed Kluchin; Saurcerer to Jeremy Penner; Apprentice Grillmaster to Jeremy Edelstein and Ryan Alexander; Veteran Grillmaster and Big Chicken Award to Larry Alexander; Comeback and Big Chicken Award to Adam Funk; Best Front Man to Steve Shapiro and Chuck Weiner; Clean-up and Big Chicken Award to Mike Malloy; Clean-up helper to Avi Passy, Max Phelps, Scott Blakeley, Aaron Nascar, and Brendan McClure; Ice Man Cometh to Adam Feldman; Most Packed to Joy Kaplan, Liz Segall, Karen Hassen, and Karen Penner; Best Cast in Supporting Role to the Feldman and Bamberger families; Winner to the Broodo family; Lifetime Achievement to Barry Brown; and Best Director to Todd Peterson.

InstantNewsWestu Staff

View more articles Subscribe